All WASCC Race Meetings are run as a MotorSport Australia State Title. To participate in these Race Meets, you will need a MotorSport Australia Provisional Clubman Circuit Licence, or higher. Time Challenge (Regularity) events held at these Race Meets require a MotorSport Australia Level 2 Speed Licence or higher. WASCC does hold a number of other events throughout the year which are not always sanctioned by MotorSport Australia, and licensing requirements for these events are available in the Supplementary Regulations for each event.



LEVEL 1 Licences are one-day only licences that may be purchased at Club events for people that want to participate for the first time.  A level 1 licence is for a single event only and for use at only one event per year.  It is only valid for social and non-competitive participation and only available at certain events.


LEVEL 2 Licences are the basic club level motor sport licence. There are two types of Level 2 licence – Non Speed and Speed . A Non Speed licence entitles the competitor to compete in events such as observed section trials, touring assemblies, non-timed road events, motorkhanas, khanacross events, up to International level. A Speed licence entitles the holder to compete in Non Speed events plus regularity trials up to National Championship level, drifting, single and multi-car speed events (not racing) up to International level, and touring road events that do not run over closed road sections.


Both the Speed and Non-Speed Licence application forms can be found here.

Junior Speed and Non-Speed licence application forms can be found here.



MotorSport Australia have a range of Clubman/National level licences focused to those who wish to compete in a particular discipline up to and including state level event status. These licences are discipline specific, and holding a National/Clubman licence for one discipline does not entitle you to compete in another discipline.


Clubman/National licence application forms can be found here.



The FIA licence is required to compete in International events. Again discipline specific, the licences have additional requirements to Clubman/National licences. In accordance with FIA Regulations, these licences expire on the 31st of December every year.


International licence application forms can be found here.



Competitor licences are for competition vehicle owners who are not the holders of a driver/navigator licence.

Competitor licences may be issued to:

  • individuals
  • companies
  • groups
  • teams

The name on the MotorSport Australia Competitor Licence must correspond to the name in the log book of the relevant vehicle. Applications for Competitor Licences must where relevant submit evidence of incorporation and provide a ACN/ABN or registration of business name at the time of application.


Competitor licence application forms can be found here.

Tim Slako crashes into Turn 7 after a brake failure during his debut race with this car at Wanneroo Park in 1972.

Scott McLaughlin wins the final race of the Perth SuperNight 2019.

Cars begin to grid up for the start of the 1979 Grand Prix at Wanneroo Raceway.

Tony Ricciardello sets an all new Lap Record for Closed Cars at the Golden Jubilee Race Meet in March 2019.